Early Results – Official Winners (and losers) of the 2019 Nigeria Elections

Nigeria Decides Election Updates

Yes, the title says ‘Early Results’ even though the elections held 2 days ago, because these are the earliest confirmed winners (and losers) of various elective positions.

Enjoy, share

Ibikunle Amosun – Ogun Central

Ogun State Governor, Ibikunle Amosun has emerged Senator-elect of Ogun Central Senatorial district in Ogun state with 88,110 votes. He contested on the platform of the All Progressives Congress.

Ike Ekweremadu – Enugu West

Ike Ekweremadu, the Deputy Senate President was declared winner of Enugu West Senatorial District for the fifth time. He polled 86,088 votes to defeat his closest rival, Mrs Juliet Ibekaku-Nwagwu of the APC who scored 15,187 votes.

Dino Melaye – Kogi West

Senator Dino Melaye of the Peoples Democratic Party, has been declared winner of the Kogi West Senatorial election. He polled 85, 395 votes to defeat Sen. Smart Adeyemi of the APC who scored 66, 901 votes.

Abdulkarim Isah – Lokoja-Koto HOR

Alhaji Abdulkarim Isah – Wambai of the APC has been declared winner of the House of Representatives election for Lokoja-Koto federal constituency. He polled 37, 656 votes to beat Mr Shaba Ibrahim of PDP who polled 33,662 votes.

Olajide S. Adedeji – Ibadan North West and South West HOR

The House of representatives candidate of the PDP in Ibadan North West and South West federal constituency of Oyo state, Mr. Olajide Stanley Adedeji has emerged winner of the house of representatives election. He polled a total of 28,367 votes to defeat the incumbent from the APC, Mr Saheed Fijabi who polled a total of 25,560.

Dr. Ibrahim Oloriegbe – Kwara Central

Former Kwara State Governor and Current Senate President, Bukola Saraki has lost his re-election bid. He lost to the candidate of the APC, Dr Ibrahim Oloriegbe, in what is possibly the most shocking result declared so far. Oloriegbe polled 123, 808 votes while Saraki polled 68,994 votes in the four local government areas of the Kwara Central Senatorial District.

Yakubu Dogara – Dass/Tafawa Balewa/Bogoro HOR

Yakubu Dogara, the Speaker of the House of Representatives, has been declared the winner of Dass/Tafawa Balewa/Bogoro Federal Constituency. Dogara, who contested on the platform of the PDP polled a total of 73,609 votes to defeat his closest rival, Abubabakar Kantana of the APC who got 50,075 votes.

Prince Francis Fadahunsi – Osun East

Prince Francis Fadahunsi (PDP) has been declared the winner of Osun East Senatorial election, defeating Hon Ajibola Famurewa (APC). Fadahunsi polled 115,893 votes to defeat Famurewa, who got 105,720 votes.

Ajilesoro Abimbola – Ife Central/Ife North/Ife South/Ife East HOR

Mr. Ajilesoro Abimbola, has been declared the winner of Ife Central/Ife North/Ife South and Ife East Federal Constituency election. With 52,801 votes, he beat Oladoyin Folorunsho, the APC candidate, who got 46,373 votes.

Bamidele Salam – Ede Federal Const. HOR

PDP’s Bamidele Salam was declared the winner of the Ede Federal Constituency poll. He received 46,994 votes to defeat APC’s Adejare Bello, who got 44,866 votes.

Lady Blessing Onuh – Otukpo Ohimini HOR

Lady Blessing Onuh, daughter of former Senate President, David Mark has won the Otukpo Ohimini House of Reps seat. She defeated the PDP candidate, Egli Johnson Ahubi, who is the Benue State Deputy Speaker and also her uncle.

Orji Uzor Kalu – Abia North

The former Governor of Abia state, Chief Orji Uzor Kalu of the APC has been declared winner of the Abia North Senatorial District elections. He polled a total 31,203 votes to defeat the incumbent Ohuabunwa (PDP) who polled 20,801 votes and Chief David Ogba (APGA) who polled 11,410 votes.

Dr. Abdulfatai Buhari – Oyo North

Dr. Abdulfatai Buhari of the APC has been declared the winner of the Oyo North senatorial elections. He polled 107, 703 votes to defeat his closest rival, Hon. Mulikat Akande Adeola of the PDP who scored 89, 365 votes.

Ishaku Elisha Cliff Abbo – Adamawa North

PDP’s Ishaku Elisha Cliff Abbo has defeated incumbent Senator Binta Masi Garba (APC) to clinch the Senatorial Seat for the Adamawa Northern Senatorial Zone. He polled 79337 while the APC candidate received 63219 votes.

Ajayi Boroffice – Ondo North

Ajayi Boroffice, the senator representing the Ondo North Senatorial District, has been declared winner of the senatorial election in the district. The two-term APC senator garnered 53,199 votes, defeating the candidates of the PDP and the Action Alliance, who scored, 34, 490 and 43,100 votes respectively.

Yakubu Oseni – Kogi Central

Yakubu Oseni has been declared the winner of the Kogi Central Senatorial election. The former chairman of the Kogi State Internal Revenue Service won four out of five local government areas in the district with a total of 76,120 votes to defeating the incumbent Senator Ahmed Ogembe who polled 19,359 votes. The candidate of the SDP, Natasha Akpoti came second with 48,326 votes.

Lynda Ikpeazu – Onitsha North and South HOR

Lynda Ikpeazu, the PDP candidate of the Onitsha North and Onitsha South Federal Constituency has been declared winner of the election. She won with a total of 55103 votes. Her closest challenger from APGA scored 12,145 votes

Ifeanyi Ubah – Anambra South

Ifeanyi Ubah, the Chairman of Capital Oil and candidate of the YPP has defeated incumbent Senator Andy Uba (APC) and his younger brother Chris Uba (PDP) to emerge winner of the Anambra South senatorial election. He polled 87,081 votes while Chris polled 62,462 votes. The APGA candidate, Nicolas Ukachukwu polled 51,269 votes while Andy Uba received 13,245 votes to come 4th.

Written by Chidi Okereke

Content creator, Digital Communications guy, Social Media Analyst, Jack of many trades, and master of some.

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Total votes: 0

Upvotes: 0

Upvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Downvotes: 0

Downvotes percentage: 0.000000%


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *