in ,

The list of all Champions League Winners

UEFA Champions League is the premier european football club competition played every year along with the traditional domestic league seasons across whole europe. Champions League formerly known as “European Cup” was established back in 1955 and all the league champions of countries associated with “UEFA” were invited to take part in the yearly competition. European Cup was re-branded in 1992 and it was changed to Champions League where even the runners-up, third and fourth place teams in their domestic league were invited. We take a look at all the previous winners of Champions League history.

Read Also; The 20 best male footballers in the world (2018-2019)

The 2013-14 final was the first in the tournament’s history to feature teams from the same city. The same two clubs faced each other again in the 2016 final. In 2000, two Spanish teams battled in the final, though they were from different cities.

Here are all the winners of the UEFA Champions League since the first in 1955. Real Madrid hold the record for the most victories, having won the competition 13 times, including the inaugural competition in 1956.

The 2018-19 final will be played at the Wanda Metropolitano stadium in Madrid.

Record Winners

Real Madrid13
AC Milan7
FC Barcelona5
Bayern Munich5
Liverpool FC5
Ajax Amsterdam4
FC Internazionale3
Manchester United3
FC Porto2
Juventus FC2
Nottingham Forest2
SL Benfica2
Chelsea FC1
Borussia Dortmund1
Olympique Marseille1
Red Star Belgrade1
PSV Eindhoven1
Steaua Bukarest1
Hamburger SV1
Aston Villa1
Feijenoord Rotterdam1
Celtic FC1

Written by Silver N

Content creator with love for entertainment. Photographer, videographer and designer.

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Top 6 Female Actresses in Nigeria 2019

Top 5 photographers in Nigeria