in ,

#NigeriaDecides2019 Governorship election – List of winners (Updated)

Results are still being announced and some of the governors are be reelected in some states while some are being left inconclusive. A lot happened during this election as some politicians were caught with bundles of money trying to rig the election and some trying to buy votes in other to win.

Read: Top Governorship candidates contesting in election across the States

Nevertheless, here are some of the winners officially announced by INEC;

Cross River Governor

Ben Ayade has been re-elected .

Adamawa Governorship
poll inconclusive

Sokoto Governorship election

Plateau governorship
polls inclusive.

Bauchi Governorship election

Akwa-Ibom governorship election
Udom Emmanuel- winner

Katsina state.

Gov Aminu Masari—re-elected

Niger Governor
Abubakar Bello — re-elected for a second term.

Benue State
Governor Ortom in lead

Lagos Governor

Enugu State governorship election
Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi (PDP)

Gombe State governorship election.
Alhaji Muhammad Inuwa Yahaya of (APC)

Governorship election in Abia.
Gov. Okezie Ikpeazu (PDP)

Governorship election in Kebbi.
Gov. Atiku Bagudu of the (APC)

Kwara gubernatorial election.
Mr. Abdulrazaq Abdulrahman, (APC)

Abia State
Gov. Ikpeazu — re-election

Oyo governorship election

Seyi Makinde (PDP)

More updates soon..


States Name of Winning Candidates Party
1 Abia state Okezie Ikpeazu PDP
2 Akwa-Ibom Udom Emmanuel PDP
3 Borno Babagana Zulum APC
4 Cross River Benedict Ayade PDP
5 Delta Ifeanyi Okowa PDP
6 Ebonyi David Umahi PDP
7 Enugu Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi PDP
8 Gombe Inuwa Yahaya APC
9 Jigawa Mohammadu Abubakar APC
10 Kaduna Nasir El-Rufai APC
11 Katsina Aminu Masari APC
12 Kebbi Atiku Bagudu APC
13 Kwara Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq APC
14 Lagos Babajide Sanwo-Olu APC
15 Nassarawa Abdullahi Sule APC
16 Niger Abubakar Bello APC
17 Ogun Dapo Abiodun APC
18 Oyo Seyi Makinde PDP
19 Yobe Mai Mala Buni APC
20 Zamfara Muktar Idris APC

Written by Silver N

Content creator with love for entertainment. Photographer, videographer and designer.

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

List of all Olamide’s Albums up to 2019

How Nigerians reacted to death of Pius Adesanmi in Ethiopian Airlines crash