in , ,

How the players voted for the Best FIFA Men’s Player

Following the conclusion of the FIFA the Best Gala, FIFA have published the voting breakdown of the Best FIFA Men’s player award. Per the rules, players and coaches are expected to select their top three from the short listed players for the coveted price. The first player gets awarded five points, the second three and the third, one.

Both Messi and Ronaldo did not select Van Dijk at all while Van Dijk gave Messi his five points. More so, Messi had Ronaldo in his list, but the latter did not repay the gesture.

See how they voted below.

Messi: Mane, Ronaldo, De Jong

Van Dijk: Messi, Salah, Mane

Ronaldo: De Ligt, De Jong, Mbappe

Hazard: Mane, Van Dijk, Messi

Alves: Messi, Mane, Van Dijk

Modric: Ronaldo, Hazard, Messi

Kane: Messi, Van Dijk, Ronaldo

Lloris: Messi, Ronaldo, Mbappe

Aubameyang: Ronaldo, Hazard, Messi

Neuer: Van Dijk, Mane, Hazard

Chiellini: Ronaldo, De Jong, Salah

Son Heung-min: Kane, Van Dijk, Ronaldo

Robertson: Van Dijk, De Jong, Mane

Ramos: Hazard, Ronaldo, Salah

Xhaka: Ronaldo, Van Dijk, Messi

Godin: Messi, Mane, Van Dijk

See full list HERE

Written by Emeka Nweze

Content writer and contributor.

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fifa Best Award

Fifa Best Awards: Full list of winners

8 reasons you’ll go to hell, if you watch football ??